play_arrow

keyboard_arrow_right

skip_previous play_arrow skip_next
00:00 00:00
playlist_play chevron_left
volume_up
chevron_left
  • cover play_arrow

    Episode 198:Hear Me Out: We Fan Cast "In Death" Villains
    Podcast in Death

  • Home
  • keyboard_arrow_right We Review the Reviews
  • keyboard_arrow_right Podvella
  • keyboard_arrow_rightPodcasts
  • keyboard_arrow_right There Was a F**king Swordfight Y’All! We Review the Reviews of “Fantasy in Death”
play_arrow

We Review the Reviews

There Was a F**king Swordfight Y’All! We Review the Reviews of “Fantasy in Death”

AJ July 22, 2023 57


Background
share close
Podcast in Death
Podcast in Death
There Was a F**king Swordfight Y'All! We Review the Reviews of "Fantasy in Death"
Loading
/

This week we Review the Reviews of “Fantasy in Death,” and these reviews are so judgy, they make us a bit angry. So, you’re going to get a lot of rants from us in this episode.

In the first review, we have someone who is upset about Roarke being so “perfect,” but then they complain about something Roarke did, (which they misread, btw) so, he’s not perfect?

Then we have a judgy “author,” who wants to gate keep the science fiction genre, and accuses Nora of not having EARNED the respect due a “real” science fiction author.

There are more people who hint that Nora has a ghostwriter, and those same people want Eve to get pregnant already.

Also one person who “threw the kindle against the wall” because Nora describing how hot Roarke looked in period costuming?? Also one who thought “the final showdown was lame”?? As Tara pointed out: THERE WAS A FUCKING SWORD FIGHT, Y’ALL! HOW WAS THAT LAME!?

But, as with every “We Review the Reviews” Episode, we have several really good ones including an author that actually knows how to write a good review, readers who love Susan Ericksen, People who thought the personal interactions were hilarious and that Peabody was especially funny. We Agree!

Tagged as: .

Rate it
Previous episode
play_arrow
share playlist_add
close
  • 76

Podvella

Alpha-Hole Energy: We Talk About Roarke with “Intentionally Bookish”

AJ July 15, 2023

Podcast in Death
Podcast in Death
Alpha-Hole Energy: We Talk About Roarke with "Intentionally Bookish"
Loading
/

This week on the podcast, we talk with Spencer, who is “Intentionally Bookish” on Instagram and Youtube. About a year ago, she did a video about the “In Death” series, […]

Read more trending_flat

Post comments

This post currently has no comments.

Leave a reply